ProMentor Academy vs upGrad: Which Digital Marketing Course Is Right for You?
upGrad and ProMentor Academy both offer practical digital marketing programmes, but in different formats.
Find the learning format that fits you
Compare teaching, time, fees and support before choosing your next step.
Live one-to-one
ProMentor Academy · Online · English or Hindi
Quick answer
upGrad and ProMentor Academy both offer practical digital marketing programmes, but in different formats.
upGrad’s Accelerated Digital Marketing Certification Program is a 4-month classroom programme run at upGrad learning centres in cities across India, including Gurugram, with morning, evening and weekend batches, a guided internship, an NSDC certificate and placement support.
ProMentor Academy teaches live and one-to-one online, in English or Hindi, with every session scheduled around your calendar and a 3-month internship on live projects.
Choose upGrad if you want a classroom batch at a centre near you, at a lower listed fee. Choose ProMentor Academy if you want one-to-one attention, fully flexible timing and the option to learn only the skill you need.
At a glance
upGrad programme: Accelerated Digital Marketing Certification Program (classroom). Compared with ProMentor Academy’s Full Stack Digital Marketing + Internship.
Details reflect the source snapshot dated 23 October 2026. Confirm current fees, GST, eligibility and availability with each provider.
How classes run
upGrad
Classroom training at an upGrad learning centre, with access to upGrad’s digital learning platform
ProMentor Academy
Live one-to-one sessions with your trainer. No recordings, so every session is current.
Class size
upGrad
Batch-based; batch size not published
ProMentor Academy
One learner per session
Schedule
upGrad
Morning, evening or weekend batches
ProMentor Academy
Fully flexible. Each 2-hour session is booked with your trainer at a time that suits you.
Length
upGrad
4 months. Total hours not published.
ProMentor Academy
100 hours of live one-to-one teaching (50 sessions), plus a 3-month internship. Pace is set by you.
Who teaches
upGrad
Centre faculty; marketing trainers not named on the programme page
ProMentor Academy
Led by Dr. Deepak S. Verma, 15+ years in digital marketing and author of Mastering Google Ads Optimization. Industry mentors from our trainer pool take selected sessions in their areas of expertise.
Fees
upGrad
₹65,000 (Gurugram centre page). GST treatment not stated. Merit-based scholarships of up to 50%.
ProMentor Academy
₹79,999 + GST
Payment options
upGrad
Not stated on the programme page
ProMentor Academy
UPI, cards, netbanking. No EMI.
Try before you pay
upGrad
Centre visit and a session with an academic counsellor
ProMentor Academy
Your first session is free; you pay only if you decide to continue
Certification
upGrad
upGrad Advanced Certificate in Digital Marketing, Guided Internship Certificate and NSDC course completion certificate
ProMentor Academy
ProMentor Academy course certificate plus a separate 3-month internship completion certificate. ProMentor Academy is ISO 9001:2015 certified.
Career support
upGrad
Guided internship (length not stated); placement assistance, mock interviews and 3 years’ career-portal access. No placement guarantee stated.
ProMentor Academy
3-month internship on live projects and websites. Job-referral support where opportunities arise (not a placement guarantee).
Locations
upGrad
upGrad centres in cities including Gurugram, Pune, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Chennai, Indore and others
ProMentor Academy
Fully online
Entry
upGrad
Graduates of any stream, or students currently pursuing graduation
ProMentor Academy
Open to anyone. No entrance test or interview.
Language
upGrad
Not stated on the programme page
ProMentor Academy
English or Hindi, as the learner prefers
Choose upGrad if you…
- want to learn in a classroom at a centre near you, including in Gurugram
- want the lower listed fee, with merit scholarships of up to 50% available
- like a batch routine, with morning, evening or weekend options
- want an NSDC certificate alongside the programme certificate
- want structured placement assistance and three years’ access to a career portal
Choose ProMentor Academy if you…
- want to learn from home, online, rather than travel to a centre
- need a schedule that changes week to week, not a fixed batch slot
- want every session to be about your questions, your job or your business
- want a senior practitioner leading your learning, with industry mentors joining for specialist sessions
- would rather learn in Hindi, or switch between Hindi and English
- aren’t a graduate or current undergraduate: ProMentor Academy has no entry requirements
- only need one skill right now, such as Google Ads or Meta Ads
The key differences, explained
Classroom batches vs online one-to-one
upGrad’s programme is taught in a classroom at its learning centres, in batches at set times of day. You get classmates and a regular routine, but you need to reach a centre and fit a batch slot.
At ProMentor Academy, every session is live, online and one-to-one, booked at a time that suits you. You can slow down where you need to and work on live problems from your own job or business. The trade-off is that there is no classroom or peer group.
What you pay
upGrad’s Gurugram centre page lists the programme at ₹65,000, with merit-based scholarships of up to 50%. ProMentor Academy’s Full Stack programme is ₹79,999 + GST, and covers 100 hours of one-to-one teaching and a 3-month internship. When comparing, ask both institutes for the final amount including GST.
Certification, internship and career support
upGrad offers its own certificate, a guided internship certificate and an NSDC certificate, along with placement assistance and career-portal access. ProMentor Academy’s Full Stack programme includes a 3-month internship on live projects and websites, with its own completion certificate, and job-referral support where suitable opportunities arise. ProMentor Academy does not guarantee placement.
If you need only one skill
upGrad’s classroom programme is a single full track. ProMentor Academy also offers individual specialist courses you can take on their own, for example:
Explore specialist courses
Frequently asked questions
Is ProMentor Academy affiliated with upGrad?
No. ProMentor Academy is an independent institute and has no affiliation with upGrad. This page compares the two to help learners choose.
Is upGrad cheaper than ProMentor Academy?
On listed fees, yes. upGrad’s Gurugram centre lists its programme at ₹65,000, with scholarships of up to 50%; ProMentor Academy’s Full Stack programme is ₹79,999 + GST and covers 100 hours of one-to-one teaching plus a 3-month internship.
Can I attend in person?
upGrad’s programme is taught at its learning centres, including Gurugram. ProMentor Academy teaches fully online, one-to-one.
Do I need to be a graduate?
upGrad’s programme is open to graduates and students currently pursuing graduation. ProMentor Academy has no entry requirements, test or interview.
Can I learn in Hindi?
At ProMentor Academy, yes: sessions are taught in English or Hindi, whichever you prefer. upGrad’s programme page does not state the teaching language, so please check with upGrad.
Does ProMentor Academy offer placement assistance?
ProMentor Academy does not guarantee placement. The Full Stack programme includes a 3-month internship on live projects and websites, and we offer job-referral support where suitable opportunities arise.
What is the refund policy?
At ProMentor Academy, fees are non-refundable once paid, which is why the first session is free. For upGrad’s policy, please check with upGrad.
Book your free first session
Meet your trainer, share your goals, and decide afterwards.
Sources and disclaimer
upGrad information (accessed 23 October 2026): Accelerated Digital Marketing Course in Gurugram; Advanced Certificate in Digital Marketing.
upGrad is a trademark of upGrad Education Private Limited. NSDC is a trademark of its respective owner. ProMentor Academy is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by upGrad. Details are taken from public websites on the date shown and may change; please confirm current details with upGrad before deciding. If you spot an error, write to info@promentoracademy.com and we will review and correct it promptly.