Home  /  Compare  /  ProMentor Academy vs upGrad
INDEPENDENT COURSE COMPARISON

ProMentor Academy vs upGrad: Which Digital Marketing Course Is Right for You?

upGrad and ProMentor Academy both offer practical digital marketing programmes, but in different formats.

Find the learning format that fits you

Compare teaching, time, fees and support before choosing your next step.

Live one-to-one

ProMentor Academy · Online · English or Hindi

Quick answer

upGrad and ProMentor Academy both offer practical digital marketing programmes, but in different formats.

upGrad’s Accelerated Digital Marketing Certification Program is a 4-month classroom programme run at upGrad learning centres in cities across India, including Gurugram, with morning, evening and weekend batches, a guided internship, an NSDC certificate and placement support.

ProMentor Academy teaches live and one-to-one online, in English or Hindi, with every session scheduled around your calendar and a 3-month internship on live projects.

Choose upGrad if you want a classroom batch at a centre near you, at a lower listed fee. Choose ProMentor Academy if you want one-to-one attention, fully flexible timing and the option to learn only the skill you need.

At a glance

upGrad programme: Accelerated Digital Marketing Certification Program (classroom). Compared with ProMentor Academy’s Full Stack Digital Marketing + Internship.

Details reflect the source snapshot dated 23 October 2026. Confirm current fees, GST, eligibility and availability with each provider.

How classes run

upGrad

Classroom training at an upGrad learning centre, with access to upGrad’s digital learning platform

ProMentor Academy

Live one-to-one sessions with your trainer. No recordings, so every session is current.

Class size

upGrad

Batch-based; batch size not published

ProMentor Academy

One learner per session

Schedule

upGrad

Morning, evening or weekend batches

ProMentor Academy

Fully flexible. Each 2-hour session is booked with your trainer at a time that suits you.

Length

upGrad

4 months. Total hours not published.

ProMentor Academy

100 hours of live one-to-one teaching (50 sessions), plus a 3-month internship. Pace is set by you.

Who teaches

upGrad

Centre faculty; marketing trainers not named on the programme page

ProMentor Academy

Led by Dr. Deepak S. Verma, 15+ years in digital marketing and author of Mastering Google Ads Optimization. Industry mentors from our trainer pool take selected sessions in their areas of expertise.

Fees

upGrad

₹65,000 (Gurugram centre page). GST treatment not stated. Merit-based scholarships of up to 50%.

ProMentor Academy

₹79,999 + GST

Payment options

upGrad

Not stated on the programme page

ProMentor Academy

UPI, cards, netbanking. No EMI.

Try before you pay

upGrad

Centre visit and a session with an academic counsellor

ProMentor Academy

Your first session is free; you pay only if you decide to continue

Certification

upGrad

upGrad Advanced Certificate in Digital Marketing, Guided Internship Certificate and NSDC course completion certificate

ProMentor Academy

ProMentor Academy course certificate plus a separate 3-month internship completion certificate. ProMentor Academy is ISO 9001:2015 certified.

Career support

upGrad

Guided internship (length not stated); placement assistance, mock interviews and 3 years’ career-portal access. No placement guarantee stated.

ProMentor Academy

3-month internship on live projects and websites. Job-referral support where opportunities arise (not a placement guarantee).

Locations

upGrad

upGrad centres in cities including Gurugram, Pune, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Chennai, Indore and others

ProMentor Academy

Fully online

Entry

upGrad

Graduates of any stream, or students currently pursuing graduation

ProMentor Academy

Open to anyone. No entrance test or interview.

Language

upGrad

Not stated on the programme page

ProMentor Academy

English or Hindi, as the learner prefers

Choose upGrad if you…

Choose ProMentor Academy if you…

The key differences, explained

Learning format

Classroom batches vs online one-to-one

upGrad’s programme is taught in a classroom at its learning centres, in batches at set times of day. You get classmates and a regular routine, but you need to reach a centre and fit a batch slot.

At ProMentor Academy, every session is live, online and one-to-one, booked at a time that suits you. You can slow down where you need to and work on live problems from your own job or business. The trade-off is that there is no classroom or peer group.

Fees & payment

What you pay

upGrad’s Gurugram centre page lists the programme at ₹65,000, with merit-based scholarships of up to 50%. ProMentor Academy’s Full Stack programme is ₹79,999 + GST, and covers 100 hours of one-to-one teaching and a 3-month internship. When comparing, ask both institutes for the final amount including GST.

Certification & experience

Certification, internship and career support

upGrad offers its own certificate, a guided internship certificate and an NSDC certificate, along with placement assistance and career-portal access. ProMentor Academy’s Full Stack programme includes a 3-month internship on live projects and websites, with its own completion certificate, and job-referral support where suitable opportunities arise. ProMentor Academy does not guarantee placement.

Specialist learning

If you need only one skill

upGrad’s classroom programme is a single full track. ProMentor Academy also offers individual specialist courses you can take on their own, for example:

Explore specialist courses

Mastering Google Ads with AI

20 live hours · ₹24,999 + GST

Meta Business Suite & Meta Ads Mastery

20 live hours · ₹24,999 + GST

LinkedIn Advertising for B2B Marketing

10 live hours · ₹9,999 + GST

On-Page & Off-Page SEO with Audit

10 live hours · ₹9,999 + GST

WhatsApp Marketing

10 live hours · ₹9,999 + GST

Frequently asked questions

No. ProMentor Academy is an independent institute and has no affiliation with upGrad. This page compares the two to help learners choose.

On listed fees, yes. upGrad’s Gurugram centre lists its programme at ₹65,000, with scholarships of up to 50%; ProMentor Academy’s Full Stack programme is ₹79,999 + GST and covers 100 hours of one-to-one teaching plus a 3-month internship.

upGrad’s programme is taught at its learning centres, including Gurugram. ProMentor Academy teaches fully online, one-to-one.

upGrad’s programme is open to graduates and students currently pursuing graduation. ProMentor Academy has no entry requirements, test or interview.

At ProMentor Academy, yes: sessions are taught in English or Hindi, whichever you prefer. upGrad’s programme page does not state the teaching language, so please check with upGrad.

ProMentor Academy does not guarantee placement. The Full Stack programme includes a 3-month internship on live projects and websites, and we offer job-referral support where suitable opportunities arise.

At ProMentor Academy, fees are non-refundable once paid, which is why the first session is free. For upGrad’s policy, please check with upGrad.

Book your free first session

Meet your trainer, share your goals, and decide afterwards.

Sources and disclaimer

upGrad information (accessed 23 October 2026): Accelerated Digital Marketing Course in Gurugram; Advanced Certificate in Digital Marketing.

upGrad is a trademark of upGrad Education Private Limited. NSDC is a trademark of its respective owner. ProMentor Academy is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by upGrad. Details are taken from public websites on the date shown and may change; please confirm current details with upGrad before deciding. If you spot an error, write to info@promentoracademy.com and we will review and correct it promptly.

Questions about ProMentor? Meet Dr. Deepak S. Verma or contact the Academy.